I'm Movin' On

Rascal Flatts

Tom: G
Intro:  G  D/F#  Em  D   C    D    (2 times) 
Verse 1: 
     G              D/F#            Em           D 
I've dealt with my ghosts and I've faced all my demons 
C        G/B           Am7      D 
Finally content with a past I regret 
     G               D/F#             Em          D 
I've found you find strength in your moments of weakness 
    C            G/B          Am7   D 
For once I'm at peace with myself 
           Em                   A                           C 
I've been burdened with blame, trapped in the past for too long 
D    G 
I'm movin on 
G  C  G  D 
Verse 2: 
I've lived in this place and I know all the faces 
Each one is different but they're always the same 
They mean me no harm but it's time that I face it 
They'll never allow me to change 
But I never dreamed home would end up where I don't belong 
I'm movin on 
C  G 
C F I'm movin on Dm Bb C At last I can see, life has been patiently waiting for me F Dm Bb C And I know there's no guarantees, but I'm not alone F Dm There comes a time in everyone's life Bb C When all you can see are the years passing by F Dm Bb C D And I, have made up my mind that those days are gone
Instrumental: G D/F# Em D C D Verse 3: I sold what I could and packed what I couldn't Stopped to fill up on my way out of town I've loved like I should but lived like I shouldn't I had to lose everything to find out Maybe forgiveness will find me somewhere down this road I'm movin on G C G D I'm movin on G D/F# Em D C I'm movin on
A   =   x02220 
Am7 =   x02010 
Bb  =   x13331(bar chord) or xx3331 
C   =   x32010 
D   =   xx0232 
D/F#=   200232 (hold down bottom string with thumb) 
Dm  =   xx0231 
Em  =   022000 
F   =   133211(bar chord) or xx3211  
G   =   320003   
G/B =   x2003x or x20003 

Compartilhe esta música: novo

QR Code