Grateful Dead

Tom: Bm

(From Go To Heaven) 

(Garcia Hunter) 


Bm   A   E  A     Bm  A  E 

Bm       A          E       A     (SN Bass  F G#-A-A#-B) 
I told Althea I was feeling lost 

Bm         A      E       (SN Bass  F  G#-A-A#-B) 
Lackin in some direction 

Bm          A       E     A          (SN Bass  F G#-A-A#-B) 
Althea told me upon scrutiny that my 

Bm         A        E       (SN Bass  E-F#-G#-A) 
Back might need protection 

A                  C#m 
I told Althea that treachery 

D                        A 
Was tearin me limb from limb 

C#m                  E            (SN Bass  F G#-A-A#-B) 
Althea told me, now, cool down boy 

Bm           A    E 
Simmer back, easy Jim 

You may be Saturday child all grown 
Movin with pinch of grace 
You may be a clown in the burying ground 
Or just another pretty face 
You my be the fate of Ophelia 
Sleepin and perchance to dream 
Honest to the point of recklessness 
Self-centered to the extreme 

Ain nobody messin with you but you 
Your friends are getting most concerned 
Loose with the truth baby, it your fire 
Baby, I hope you don get burned 
When the smoke has cleared she said, 
That what she said to me 
Gonna want a bed to lay your head 
And a little sympathy 

D                    G            (SN Bass  G-F#-F-E) 
There are things you can replace 

And others you can not 

D                    G                 (SN Bass  G-F#-F-E) 
The time has come to weigh those things 

E                         (SN Bass  F G#-A-A#-B) 
This space is getting hot 

Bm            A                E 
You know this space is getting hot. 

I told Althea I a roving sign 
And I was born to be a bachelor 
Althea told me, OK, that fine 
So now I tryin to catch her 
Can talk to you without talkin to me 
We guilty of the same old thing 
Thinkin a lot about less and less 
And forgetting the love we bring 
Intro-Main Riff 


(^) Slide Up  (\) Slide Down  (h) Hammer On  (p) Pull Off  (b) Bend 

             Bm           A               E        A 

             Bm           A               E 

Compartilhe esta música: novo

QR Code